Ireland’s Greatest – short list (Ten) announced

Published Categorized as Uncategorized

The Ireland’s Greatest list has been short listed from 40 to 10. Next list is 5 (no idea why they don’t name the 5 now, was this a rule? the 5 are chosen and betting is happening!!!!) This list of ten was announced on the tubridy radio show this am. In September it will be dropped to 5 and at this stage 5 advocates for the last remaining will be presenting a documentary about each candidate. I hope Michael O’Leary isn’t too disappointed. 


Dr. Noel Browne

Michael Collins

James Connolly

Stephen Gately

John Hume

Phil Lynott

Patrick H. Pearse

Mary Robinson

Adi Roche

Posted via web from web lab